The Truth and Other Strangers


When the great aunt raising sixteen-year-old Junior Lody and his siblings dies, Junior is desperate to keep the nine kids together.  Against his Christian conscience, Junior lies to everyone in his rural West Virginia county, claiming his con man father has come home to take care of the kids.

But soon lying is only one of Junior’s worries. Sheriff Acker, who believes the only Lady you can trust is one behind bars, and a family of petty criminals targets the kids. To end the persecution before it ends his family, Junior turns to two relatives his aunt didn’t trust: his cousin Gabe, rock drummer, and his twenty-one-year-old, pool playing uncle Mike. With help from then, and other unlikely sources, Junior discovers there’s an honest way to run a con.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: